PBS Arts

The Cleveland Orchestra: Bruckner Symphony No. 4 Preview

Clip | 2m 21s

This program features the complete performance of Anton Bruckner’s Symphony No. 4 in E-flat major, also known as the “Romantic Symphony,” in the beautiful setting of Austria’s historic Saint Florian basilica, where Bruckner himself was an organist. The program includes performances of two choral works by Bruckner, Locust Iste and Ave Maria, performed by the Cleveland Orchestra Chorus.

Aired: 04/03/14

Rating: NR

Problems Playing Video?